Home - FELSCH GmbH
Dammstr. 5 - 13, D-33824 Werther, Germany, Fon: +49-(0)5203-9745 - 0, Fax: +49-(0)5203-9745 - 25


2. by applying pressure, whereby the compound is changed in between into a plastic state so that it adapts to the desired shape; i.e. through non-cutting forming.
The generally available plastic compounds can be divided into two main categories:
1. Temperable compounds that are liquefied by pressure and an increase in temperature far enough so that they adapt to the given mould; if, however, they remain at a certain temperature they become hard due to a chemical reaction and after having cooled down they finally keep the adopted shape. These compounds cannot be changed back into their plastic state and, by using pressure and heat, be formed once more. They are therefore defined as temperable or duroplastic plastics.
2. Non-temperable, so-called thermoplastic compounds, that, under pressure and an increase in temperature, become so soft that they fully adapt to a given hollow mould and when cooling down they change to the solid state by solidifying. These compounds underlie no chemical reaction whatsoever during the forming process and let themselves be formed as often as one likes by using pressure and heat (at least theoretically) once again. They are so-called reversible thermoplastic compounds.
As only these plastics are suitable for manufacturing in accordance with the injection moulding process, becoming malleable if heat is used on them, whilst not undergoing a chemical reaction towards induration, the manufacturing process is defined as the injection moulding process of thermoplastic compounds.
Your path: Information
Deutsche Version | Version français |

Zur Startseite - Felsch Spritzguss GmbH
Dammstr. 5 - 13, 33824 Werther, Fon: 05203-9745-0, Fax: 05203-9745-25


2. durch Ausübung eines Druckes, wobei die Masse zwischendurch in einen plastischen Zustand versetzt wird, um sich der gewünschten Form anzupassen, d.h. durch spanlose Verformung
Die allgemein zur Verfügung stehenden Kunststoff-Massen lassen sich in zwei Hauptgruppen einteilen:
1. Härtbare Massen, die unter Druck und Temperaturerhöhung so weit verflüssigt werden, dass sie sich der vorgegebenen Form anpassen, bei längerem Verweilen bei bestimmter Temperatur aber durch eine chemische Reaktion fest werden und nach dem Abkühlen die angenommene Form endgültig beibehalten. Diese Massen können nicht wieder in den plastischen Zustand versetzt und durch erneute Anwendung von Druck und Hitze nochmals verformt werden. Sie werden daher als härtende oder duroplastische Kunststoffe bezeichnet.
2. Nicht Härtbare, so genannte thermoplastische Massen, die unter Druck und Temperaturerhöhung so weit erweichen, dass sie sich einer gegebenen Hohlform vollkommen anpassen und beim Erkalten durch Erstarren in den festen Zustand übergehen. Diese Massen unterliegen bei der Verformung keiner chemische Reaktion und lassen sich unter Neuanwendung von Druck und Hitze (zumindest theoretisch) beliebig oft verformen. Sie sind so genannte reversibel-thermoplastische Massen.
Da sich nur solche Kunststoffe für die Verarbeitung nach dem Spritzgussverfahren eignen, die unter Einwirkung von Hitze plastisch werden, ohne dabei chemisch in Richtung einer Härtung zu reagieren, wird der Verarbeitungsvorgang als Spritzgussverfahren thermoplastischer Massen bezeichnet.
Ihr Pfad: Spritzguss-Info
Version français | English version |